The One-in-ten Rule

What I’m looking for? As this is the main entry point from any dating website I use to approach a women, please allow to explain my intentions. All hinges with a rule that I call the one-in-ten rule. And, this rule applies to each of the following steps of selection.

  1. I hope to find women with whom I can talk, and during this conversation I expect to learn. What I will learn remains vague, even obscure, because I cannot know what I don’t know. Learning is always an exciting surprise catching. Though I don’t know what uncovers in those conversations, I still have a realistic estimate that only 1/10 of women who read this will qualify and we can proceed to the next step.
  2. I hope to find a women to share intimacy with. Again the 1/10 rule applies here. That is in only one of ten cases, the ensuing conversation will convey information and arouse emotions enough for both of us to wish to have sex, and we can proceed to the next step.
  3. I hope to find a women to support raising my children. That again follows the 1/10 rule. At this point someone may ask why this cumbersome selection process? One may argue there are plenty of women who may be willing to offer their womb and pocketing the money, so why not bypass step 1 and 2. My simple answer is: I want to raise healthy children, not only physically but also emotionally and intellectually.

In my case all burns down to simple mathematics. If my 1/10 estimate is a realistic one, I have to contact at least 1000 candidates to find someone appropriate to have children with.

Well, that’s not the whole story of course. At this point, I forgot to mention the 1/10 rules applied before I contact a women to come here. Summarizing all these 1/10 rules, only 1 in 100,000 of all women that I came across on the Internet will qualify finally. Looks rather like tedious job, doesn’t it. (But who says that we cannot have fun before with steps 1 and 2 🙂 )

Now lets calculate it the other way around. Given the global population of about 8 billion. Of those only half is female, and of those 4 billion females only a quarter (say about 1 billion) is in the appropriate age. Furthermore only few of those have access to the Internet. Of those who have, only a few would advertise themselves, and of those who do, only a few do it for the purpose of dating or developing a relationship.

In summary, of those women who would qualify only 10-100 are accessible worldwide, and I have to study about 100,000 profiles to eventually find 1 of them 😦

Given the time constraint
… Oh no, not going to calculate time now.

This entry was posted in Dating, Psychology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

