A women’s hidden accusations

Emma Watson gave a remarkable speech about gender inequality. Remarkable in many aspects.

  1. It is for the first time I guess that a self proclaimed feminist dissociates herself from man hating.
  2. She is an extraordinary good looking women.
  3. She is a good actress as well and gave an outstanding performance. By her trembling voice and her tingling with excitement, she intentionally and subconsciously induced a reflex that urges men like me to feel obliged to help.
  4. She gave a textbook example how females use to secretly accuse men of being perpetrators and to intimidate them.

Only about that last point I will talk here. The sentence in question is

I want men to take up this mantle. So their daughters, sisters and mothers can be free from prejudice but also so that their sons have permission to be vulnerable and human too—reclaim those parts of themselves they abandoned and in doing so be a more true and complete version of themselves.

By demanding them to ‘free women from prejudice’, this statement implies that men and only men are responsible. There is no prove for that. On the contrary serious studies show that women are as often as men responsible for perpetuating gender inequality, and this very sentence is the proof that even Emma Watson is among those women.

 

I had the same experience today when I was asked by a woman to make a fair and objective contribution. For the records, I haven’t been unfair or subjective before, but in my reflex to help a distressed female I accepted the accusation and intimidated myself. I accepted my role of being made look like a fool.

 

In summary there is much more to gender inequality than just alleviating women’s misery.

This entry was posted in Political, Psychology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

